Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Brownies

I am very, very sorry for those of you out there with a peanut allergy. My cousin Jess has this pain as well as a guy I dated… and I have promised both of them that on their death beds I will feed them both peanut butter and Nutella. Just so they know how amazing it is.

IMG_0373

Am I right or am I right? Especially peanut butter and chocolate… it is literally a match made in heaven. I’m very sorry if you’re allergic, I will feed you a spoonful on your death bed as well. Just shoot me an email.

IMG_0376

This recipe is so easy, you can whip it up in 5 minutes and in one bowl. Literally, just throw everything in, drizzle the peanut butter on top and swirl it all around… that’s it!

IMG_0372Check out those swirls 🙂

While this isn’t the most out there dessert, who says desserts need to have that huge WOW factor every single time?! This is a fan favorite. I just arrived home and brownies were the first thing my brothers requested I make. I managed to snag a few pictures before they were completely devoured.

Ingredients: IMG_0378

  • 1 large egg
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 6 oz regular yogurt
  • 3/4 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup cocoa
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 and spray a 9×9 in baking pan with a non-stick spray.

2. In a large mixing bowl whisk the egg, yogurt, sugar and cocoa together until smooth. Next add the flour, baking soda and salt mixing well until completely blended. Add the milk and finally the chocolate chips! The batter will be liquid-y (I added another tbsp of flour just to thicken it a tad)

3. Pour batter into the baking pan. Drizzle the melted peanut butter on top and using a knife swirl it into the batter.

4. Bake for 20-25 minutes until a toothpick comes out from the middle with very little batter attached. Let it cool and then ENJOY!

IMG_0380

NOM.

 

Leave a Reply

