Orange Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Muffins

I’m back! Two weeks of traveling for work, while really fun for the most part, left me beyondddd exhausted! I made it back to my apartment yesterday afternoon (May 3rd) after not seeing the place since April 22nd…. I think I pretty much face planted on my bed and didn’t wake up until this morning.

IMG_3042

The worst part about being away was definitely not being able to bake for two whole weeks… I went through withdrawal. Good thing is I have so many new ideas, this recipe being one of them!

IMG_3043

I bought a lot of oranges at the store today and realized I had never baked with orange before…so why not try now?! This recipe should look familiar, it’s from my Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Muffins

The only addition is the orange- so again a super easy, awesome recipe!

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups all purpose flourIMG_3044
  • 4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup milk (I used 1%)
  • 1/2 stick butter
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 tbsp orange zest

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 425. Line your cupcake tin with liners! I’m hoping to invest in some Sweet & Treat non-stick Cupcake liners!

These things are seriously awesome!

2. In a large bowl mix together the wet ingredients and then slowly add the dry ingredients to the bowl. Mix well- this will be a really sticky batter. Add the orange zest and chocolate chips last.

3. Cook for 5 minutes at 425 and then turn down the oven to 375 for the next 18 minutes. This allows the muffin to really rise and get that nice muffin top. Enjoy!

IMG_3049

NOM.

Leave a Reply

