Cinnamon Roll Cake

Soooo I may have gone overboard lately with baking. Good news is, I wasn’t the one to eat it all. Phew.

IMG_2878

So I made the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made this weekend and then my house guest asked for more, but we were on a time crunch sooooo cinnamon roll cake happened instead! And yes, I do mean the best cinnamon rolls ever. They were fantastic.

IMG_2876

But, cinnamon roll cake. Super easy to make and it really makes a lot. Warning: this is not a healthy dessert 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 3 c. flourIMG_2877
  • 1/4 tsp.salt
  • 1 c. sugar
  • 4 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 1/2 c. milk
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/2 c. butter, meltedTopping:
  • 1 c. butter, softened
  • 1 c. brown sugar
  • 2 Tbsp. flour
  • 1 Tbsp. cinnamon

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350. Mix together everything except the butter. Add the butter and mix quickly then spread the batter in your 9×13 in greased pan.  It won’t look like a lot but I promise- it rises!

2. For the topping mix it all together and drop on top of the batter evenly. With a knife, swirl the batter so the topping isn’t just sitting on the top.

3. Bake for 28-30 minutes. I have been experimenting with my icings recently and not using measurements. For this one I used a lot of powdered sugar, some vanilla and milk to get a thicker icing. Pour to your hearts content and enjoy!

IMG_2879

NOM.

One thought on “Cinnamon Roll Cake

Leave a Reply

