Strawberry Chocolate Chip Cookies

So I had a dream last night… about baking. I was literally creating this recipe in my dream. I was joking with a co-worker today about how when you start dreaming in a different language it’s a sign you’re becoming fluent… well what does my dream mean? Her conclusion? I must be turning into Martha Stewart…… YESS!

IMG_2762

I’m totally okay with that seeing as I would love nothing more than for her to call me up and ask about my recipes. Honestly, my dream job would be baking all day long and being paid to create stuff. How awesome would that be? Sigh…maybe some day!

IMG_2764

But probably not. So until that mystical day I will continue to pay for my baking supplies and post the recipes here! But back to the dream. I’ve had some very ripe strawberries in the fridge for a few days now and I guess I was having some anxiety about using them before they went bad because I dreamt up this recipe last night and I have to say…it’s pretty darn delicious.

IMG_2768

Also in Chicago today we finally got a big snow storm. I get sent home from work two hours early– I felt like a little kid and I practically ran out of the office. And since we have power and I had the time, I got to bake 🙂 Great day.

Ingredients: IMG_2767

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 stick butter
  • 1/2 sugar
  • 1/2 brown sugar
  • 1  1/2 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 9 small strawberries (or honestly, use your judgement who am I to tell you to limit the deliciousness?)
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350

2. Combine egg, sugars and butter and mix well. In a separate bowl add together all the dry ingredients and combine. Slowly add the dry mixture to your wet mixture. Add the strawberries and then chocolate chips. I recommend doing this recipe without a mixer if only because the mixture will be sticky and I find spatulas easier to handle.

3. Bake for 10-12 minutes and let cool. They will rise and be very fluffy- this is what you want! Enjoy!

IMG_2765NOM.

One thought on “Strawberry Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: Banana Cupcakes with Butterfinger Frosting | beesweetsurrender

Leave a Reply

