Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Brownies

I love fall. It is the perfect weather, sunny but slightly chilly. Not so cold that I have to wrap myself in millions of layers to survive yet, but perfect running weather. Anyways, the reason for my slight rant on the weather is that it is also the perfect time for pumpkin. The world seems to go crazy for pumpkin at this time of the year, I’m sure you’ve noticed. It’s slightly terrifying that we all get crazed for this one particular thing, when honestly you can get pureed pumpkin at any time of the year- but who am I kidding? I’m as bad as all of you when it comes to pumpkin.

Here’s a great recipe for a pumpkin chocolate chip bar that’s sure to win. Or so I hope.

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup pureed pumpkin
  • 1 egg
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tbsp canola oil
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp allspice
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 350. Grease a baking pan (I used a 11 x 9 in pan).

2. Mix together pumpkin, eggs and oil and set aside. Combine flour, baking powder, spices and brown sugar. Add the dry ingredients to the wet until smooth. Add the chocolate chips.

3. Cook for 15-20 min (I did 19) and let cool before cutting. Enjoy!

NOM.

Leave a Reply

