Blueberry Muffins

If you haven’t guessed already I’m a huge fan of chocolate and  a huge fan of fruit. So here’s another delicious treat with fruit 🙂 This is one of my own recipes and one I’m always experimenting with. Sometimes I fold the blueberries into the batter, sometimes I sprinkle them on top and let them sink to the bottom while baking. The topping is always the trickiest– I have listed below the amount I first started with, but to get a crispier top I downsize the amount of flour. I’m always aiming for something resembling a graham-cracker-pie-crust consistency, if you know what I mean. So feel free to expand- add some more cinnamon or less butter. It usually works out for the best.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1 cup fresh blueberries

Topping:

  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/3 cup flour
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1 1/1 tsp ground cinnamon sugar

1. Preheat oven to 400.

2. Combine ingredients, saving blueberries for last. Fold blueberries in, or put them in after you’ve poured the batter into muffin tins.

3. Mix together the topping and sprinkle it on the batter. Save some for the end, to sprinkle on top (or I just sometimes add some more sugar/cinnamon )

4. Bake for 20 min

 

NOM.

Leave a Reply

